Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) 2.0 Proposed on November 17th 2021

Proposed Changes will

  • Cut red tape for small and medium sized businesses
  • Set priorities for protecting DoD information
  • Reinforce cooperation between the DoD and industry in addressing evolving cyber threats

Are you participating in the estimated $360 billion
market of defense contracts? If you are, whether you are
a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd tier supplier, you are required to comply
with CMMC 2.0 and DFARS 252.204-7012 Interim Rule.

CMMC 2.0, which stands for ‘Cybersecurity
Maturity Model Certification’, is a unifying standard for
the implementation of cybersecurity across the defense
industrial base here in the US.
CMMC 2.0 is a requirement to enhance the cybersecurity
throughout our defense industry. CMMC 2.0 applies to
anyone in the defense contract supply chain, and
according to the DoD, CMMC standards will affect over
300,000 businesses, small, medium, and large.
If you are struggling with CMMC 2.0 implementation, you
are not alone. And if you are a small to Medium manufacturing
entity, with less than a couple of hundred employees,
it is likely that you don’t have an in-house Information
Technology (IT) department.

DFARS 252.204-7012 Interim Rule effective November 30th 2020

Requires Plan of Action and Milestones, System Security Plan and Scoring to be submitted to SPRS

DFARS regulations requiring NIST Compliance for contractors mandatory starting January 1st 2018

We help Manufacturing and Engineering companies meet DFARS requirements so they can maintain compliance and not lose their contracts. We assist all businesses, whether you have an IT Department or not, on how to become compliant.

If you have previously reviewed the DFARS regulations, you may be overwhelmed as to what solution is needed to meet these requirements. We provide help with NIST compliance; our expertise in Aerospace Manufacturing along with our IT / DFARS / ITAR Security experience makes us a perfect choice to help you meet these challenges.

NIST 800-171 has 14 sections containing 110 required controls.

  • Access Control
  • Awareness and Training
  • Auditing and Accountability
  • Configuration Management
  • Identification and Authentication
  • Incident Response
  • Maintenance
  • Media Protection
  • Personnel Security
  • Physical Protection
  • Risk Assessment
  • Security Assessment
  • System and Communication Protection
  • System and Information Integrity

Call us today or fill out the form below, so we can help you become DFARS Compliant.

Fill out the form below for more information!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.